Reflection on Good Friday

Today is Good Friday and I’ve been reflecting on Jesus and The Cross. I took time to read and also listen to Matthew 27. I also read a couple of devotionals with scriptures in Matthew 27. As you read the scriptures and understand the significance it’s truly powerful. As I read each line of scripture my heart was filling up it was gratitude towards Jesus for everything that he went through for you and me. It’s amazing to know that Jesus loves us all that much.

Take the time over this Easter weekend to reflect and read Matthew 27. One of the devotionals I read spoke about the women that followed Jesus and how committed they all were as you read in Matthew 27. It made me reflect on my own commitment to God. Also, I thought about how faithful the women were during a time when they could of ran yet they stayed committed not wavering.

Have a wonderful Easter with your family and friends.

Leave a Reply

